物联

物联网(IoT)其实很简单,就是把可以监控、发送或交换数据的物理设备连成一个网络。但是,物联网完美契合了当今对价值链各部分实时可见性和连通性的需求,它将从根本上颠覆原有的供应链管理模式。物联网是我们所说的敏捷和智能型企业的推动者。作为端到端数字供应链的全球领导者,我们可以为您提供正确的方法,使您的企业受益于物联网。您的仓库、运输或制造都将从中获益。

数字创新 –万物互联

现代传感器技术使企业能够收集和分析大量物理过程数据。在大数据应用和机器学习的支持下,获得的信息将成为可用信息。这些工具可以打破信息孤岛,让全面了解业务成为可能。 历史上分离的数据将被转化为全面的端到端流程视图。

使用物联网技术加速实现新的业务流程和解决方案的效率成为提高业务效率的基础。如果使用得当,物联网将成为积极影响公司未来生存能力、增长和竞争力的核心构件。

简言之,物联网就是以一种新的更好的方式连接机器、流程和软件,以便在正确的时间做出正确的决策。

从最初的构想到解决方案的实施,我们将为客户提供全面的建议和支持。我们的挑战就是争取最好的成效。我们为企业实施可快速部署的正投资回报率计划,帮助其实现业务指标。创新的 SAP 物联网生态系统涉及机器学习、大数据、区块链等众多热门主题,为实现您的想法和目标提供了技术基础。我们是 SAP 物联网创新的战略合作伙伴,致力于提供 SAP 物联网合作伙伴解决方案包。

逾10个

成功实施项目

首个

基于SAP的联网筒仓解决方案

两年

SAP物联网创新的战略合作伙伴

推进端到端流程

物联网应用作为独立解决方案,可创造可观的附加价值。但是,只有集成到中央供应链解决方案和广泛的 IT 环境中,它们才能发挥出全部潜力。物联网解决方案不是替代品,其作用是为现有供应链解决方案(包括规划、制造、仓储和运输流程)增加价值。

作为端到端数字供应链的全球领导者,威内源咨询致力于通过物联网功能来增强现有 IT 解决方案。50 多年来,我们的使命一直是超前思考,走创新之路——服务您,陪伴您。我们的专业物联网团队将为您实施数字供应链物联网计划提供一站式服务。从我们共同踏上这段旅程的那一刻起,您就已经置身于物联网世界的中央。

今天就开始实施可快速部署的正投资回报率计划。

联网仓库

物联网带来平稳高效的运作。选择最高效的方案,运过物联网实时管理您的仓库运作。SAP物联网中的传感器数据与现代仓库解决方案相结合,可大幅提高仓库的吞吐量和库存规划能力,并有助于打造一支高效的劳动力队伍。我们已成立多种类型的项目,这些项目既可独立实施,也可作为涵盖多项仓库集成增强解决方案的综合方案:

1
自动
处理

利用自动RFID扫描或基于室内位置跟踪的地理围栏功能,降低劳动力成本,提高仓库吞吐量。

2
质量
控制

通过预测和预防出现不适宜的储存条件,减少变质/损坏,提高仓库和筒仓规划能力。

3
库存
定位

提高库存定位的准确性,从而提升仓库任务的分配、指定和执行效率,同时降低人工成本。

4
联网
叉车

通过地理围栏位置监测功能,自动分配、监控和确认任务,以优化叉车利用率,提高流程自动化程度。

5
更高
安全性

确定趋势以避免危险情况,并主动识别风险和危害。

Internet of Things - Connected Forklift
图1:显示实时位置跟踪和实时KPI的联网叉车仪表板

利用SAP物联网实现筒仓库存水平、位置、储存条件的实时可见性,是助推您实现智能化、集成化筒仓运营的一大推动力。将这一功能集成进端到端场景,不仅可以提高库存准确性、完善规划以及落实复购流程的自动化,还能够保障产品质量,提供新的业务模型,比如供应商管理库存方案。

联网筒仓

1
更高
可见性

运用传感器技术实现对数量、质量以及状态的跟踪。

2
自动化

实现补货、生产、规划等流程的自动化

3
流程
改进

优化储存条件,提高产品质量,改善库存状况。

SAP Internet of Things
图2:显示实时传感器数据的联网筒仓仪表板概览

联网工人

联网工人策略和解决方案是产业运营向数字化转型的一个重要组成部分,有助于实现以下目标:

  • 提高工人安全性
  • 除安全设备提供的数据之外,获取更多其他信息
  • 实时全面了解员工的意识和响应能力
  • 提高运营效率
  • 随时可提供合规证明

联网工人解决方案提供以下功能:

1
实时位置
监测
与地理围栏

跟踪工人的室内外位置,实现与地理围栏的流程集成。

2
安全与
健康监测

在考虑到工人个人防护的前提下,利用可穿戴设备、气体检测装置和摄像头识别功能来辨识事件。

3
实时
可见性
合规性

运用管理和运营仪表盘监管所有相关流程和事件,并确保始终保持合规性。

4
与 S/4HANA
或 SAP EHS
紧密集成

通过从 SAP EHS(环境、健康与安全)系统中获取许可证、记录状态、触发维护工单等方式,集成到端到端流程。

Internet of Things - Connected Worker
图3:用于实时传感器数据跟踪和安全监控的联网工人移动应用程序

联网资产和产品

物联网可实现以数据驱动的方式进行实物资产管理。在处理车辆、生产器械和设备时,物联网解决方案摒弃传统的“凭感觉”战术,而是采取构建绩效模型、最佳实践利用率及预测算法的办法来防止计划外停机。从生产到配送,再到售后服务,引入物联网可以建立一个能够持续改进的反馈循环。我们通过SAP智能资产管理和SAP物联网应用提供以下方面的支持:

1
预测性
维护

监测资产健康状况,把问题扼杀在萌芽阶段。降低资产故障率,减少计划外停机时间,大幅缩短恢复时间,提高首次修复率。

2
绩效
改进

监测资产绩效,以确定相应模式和最佳实践。在整个生命周期内进行持续改进。

3
实时
库存跟踪

实时统计产品库存并自动执行补货流程,建立更以客户需求为中心的模式,同时触发数量准确的复购订单处理流程,以及保证可用库存量。

4
库存
质量控制

确保产品的储存条件符合要求,以保证客户满意度。

5
设备位置
监测

跟踪可移动资产,确保其在正确的时间放置在正确的位置。

6
店内
补货

在方便的时候及时安排配送并优化配送路线,防止出现缺货的情况

7
运营
监测

了解您的产品在现实条件下的表现,以改进设计和生产流程。

8
客户
行为

深入了解客户的行为模式和偏好,据此调整销售和营销策略。推出新的服务和产品来提高客户忠诚度,并通过内置反馈选项来提高客户满意度。

图4:用于预测性维护的资产仪表板

联网车队

当前的运输管理系统解决方案对车队运营的涉及非常有限。经常以手动方式输入相关信息是导致数据准确性和数据量大幅降低的主要原因。现代物联网传感器能够自动收集海量高质量数据,让企业能够更好地进行运营决策和长期流程优化。我们利用SAP车辆洞察应用确定了物联网在运输领域的三个关键应用:

1
位置
监测

时刻掌握车队位置信息。提前预测延误状况,对路线变化作出响应,优化长期车队利用率。利用可用的实时信息实现商业效益,例如确保按照约定的路线配送货物以及监测空转情况。

2
质量
控制

监测库存的运输状况。及时对运输状况作出反应和预测,以防止货物变质/损坏。

3
事件
监测

自动跟踪和确认各运输执行阶段。提高透明度和客户满意度,同时减少人工参与。在当前连通性不断提升的环境中,协作变得越来越重要。所有与运输相关的物联网场景都可以在云平台运行,如此一来,所有相关方都可以实时获取必要的信息。

Internet of Things - Connected Fleet
图5:带实时KPI和状态监控的联网车队仪表板

踏入物联网世界世界

学习如何使用物联网实现企业转型。物联网将对各行各业及其客户产生全面的战略影响。数字化时代创造了一批拥有新潜力和新主张的顾客。企业必须从挑战中寻找机遇,并建立起自己的优势。

物联网灵感日

物联网世界介绍

  • 物联网解决方案在您的企业中有哪些可能的应用
  • 与客户有关的商业案例
  • 简单的技术介绍
  • 技术实践经验
  • 将痛点映射到SAP解决方案中

活动时间:约4小时
活动日期:适当日期
活动地点:企业住所

物联网基础研讨会

体验技术并取得决策者的认同

  • 物联网解决方案在您的企业中有哪些可能的应用?
  • 技术介绍
  • 讨论与客户有关的商业案例
  • 参与跨单元案例开发工作
  • 技术原型展示
  • 向利益相关者演示商业用例

活动时间:约两天
活动日期:适当日期
活动地点:企业住所

物联网高端研讨会

通过设计思维用例开发创建原型

  • 物联网解决方案在您的企业中有哪些可能的应用?
  • 技术深挖
  • 设计思维商业案例开发
  • 创建原型并进行演示
  • 制定创新策略和路线图

活动时间:约两周
活动日期:适当日期
活动地点:企业住所

让我们携手共进。

Warehouse Management

Take your warehouse to the next level – Connected Forklift.

The Connected Forklift solution on SAP connects all moving assets within a warehouse (such as forklifts or trolleys) to provide a holistic overview of live and historic operations through an integration of SAP IoT and SAP EWM. The essence of the solution is in leveraging indoor position data within the business context from the WMS system to increase process stability, transparency and automation.

Download our “Connected Forklift on SAP” pdf here.

Westernacher One pager: Streamline your supply chain with Connected Forklift on SAP

Main business benefits

Increased efficiency
Automatically monitor and confirm task completion through geofencing and immediately respond to errors.
Higher process stability
Increase transparency and be able to continuously identify and tackle errors and inefficiencies.
Increased process quality
Booking or handling errors will immediately be detected based on real-time tracking of forklifts and goods, leading to a reduced error rate.

Main features

Real-time position monitoring and geofencing
Indoor and outdoor position tracking of forklifts and its process integration with geofencing.
Real-time visibility and
compliance
Management and operational dashboards oversee all related processes and incidents as well as ensuring compliance at all times.
Tight integration into SAP (Extended) Warehouse Management
Integration into the end-to-end process by e.g. triggering postings in EWM when entering a specific geofence, alerting when warehouse tasks are violated, etc.
Internet of Things

Connected Silo.

Connected Silo on SAP: an integrated Internet of Things solution that functions together with others especially in a way seen as driving process automation and optimization.

Main business benefits

Increased visibility
By monitoring stock quantity, quality and condition with the help of integrated sensors.
Higher automation
By constantly updating stock information into backend systems, auto triggering replenishments, production and planning.
Drive process improvement
By optimizing storage conditions product quality and stock situation and increase customer satisfaction.

Main features

Real-time tracking and condition monitoring

Establishing quantity, quality, and condition tracking with sensor technology.

Real-time position monitoring

Position tracking of silos in case they are mobile.
Tight integration with SAP Landscape
Integration into the end to end process and its relevant SAP applications (S/4HANA, Ariba, IBP, MII, EWM, TM, etc.).
Internet of Things

Connected Worker.

The Connected Worker solution on SAP provides a platform to connect a worker’s safety devices, among others, to provide a holistic overview of all key parameters that are required to ensure safety and increase efficiency. Key aspect is its tight integration into the backend SAP processes.
Internet of Things - Connected Worker - Increase safety and efficency with connected worker - brochure

Main business benefits

Improve worker safety
by continuously identifying and tackling risks and hazards.
Increase operational efficiency
Higher efficiency and performance while improving the accuracy of workforce and operation.
Grow compliance
with streamlined permitting processes and ensuring that workers have the correct permit before commencing work.

Main features

Real-time position monitoring and geofencing
Indoor and outdoor position tracking of workers its process integration with geofencing.
Safety and health monitoring
Identification of incidents based on wearables, gas detection devices and camera recognition considering a personal shield of the worker.
Tight integration into SAP
Integration into the end-to-end process by e.g. pulling permits from EHS, documenting statuses, triggering maintenance orders, etc.
Internet of Things

Connected Assets & Products.

From managing coolers to predictive maintenance. There are many assets and products where Internet of Things use cases that integrate into the SAP backend are key to improve business performance and customer satisfaction.

Main business benefits

Real time condition monitoring
Leveraging live sensor integration.
Increased availability
By predicting downtimes and better managing maintenance and utilization.
Process optimization and automation
By integrating decisions derived from data analysis back into the end to end process.

Main features

Real-time position monitoring and geofencing
Live position tracking of the assets and its process integration with geofencing, status confirmation.
Real-time visibility
Integration of live sensor data and process information into a central IoT platform as a basis to drive decisions.
Tight process integration
Integration into the end-to-end process by e.g. into S/4HANA, SAP PM, SAP Intelligent Asset Management.
Internet of Things

Connected Fleet.

Connected Fleet on SAP: an integrated Internet of Things solution that functions together with others especially in a way seen as driving process automation and optimization.

Main business benefits

Real-time process visibility
By integration live sensor information such as location, freight condition, ETA.
Increased fleet utilization
Based on increased transparency and accurate maintenance planning.
Improved process automation
With geofencing and automatic process triggers based on real time sensor information.

Main features

Real-time position monitoring and geofencing

Live position tracking of the fleet and its process integration with geofencing, status confirmation.

Real-time visibility & compliance

Management and operational dashboards overseeing all related processes and incidents as well as ensuring compliance at all times.
Tight process integration
Improve on transportation processes, such as freight quality control and delay detection during execution, automatic milestone confirmation and process triggering in SAP transportation and warehousing system.

Get in touch with our experts.
Stay informed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our latest insights.

仓库管理

让您的仓库提升到新的水平 – 联网叉车

基于SAP的联网叉车解决方案借助集成的SAP物联网和SAP EWM将仓库内的所有移动资产(如叉车或手推车)连接起来,提供实时和历史操作的整体概览。该解决方案的实质是利用来自 WMS 系统的作业期间室内位置数据来提高流程的稳定性、透明度和自动化程度。

点击此处下载 PDF 文件:《基于 SAP 的联网叉车解决方案》。

Westernacher One pager: Streamline your supply chain with Connected Forklift on SAP

主要商业优势

更高的效率

通过地理围栏功能自动监控和确认任务完成情况,一旦发现错误立即作出响应。

更高的流程稳定性

提高透明度,并能够不断发现和解决错误和效率低下问题。

更高的流程质量

基于对叉车和货物的实时跟踪,可以即时发现订舱或操作错误,从而降低错误率。

主要特点

实时位置监测和地理围栏功能

跟踪叉车的室内外位置,实现与地理围栏的流程集成。

实时可见性与合规性

运用管理和运营仪表盘监管所有相关流程和事件,并确保始终保持合规性。

与 SAP(扩展)仓库管理紧密集成

通过在进入特定地理围栏时触发EWM的消息推送功能、在仓库任务受到干扰时发出警报等方式,集成到端到端流程。

物联网

联网筒仓

基于SAP的联网筒仓解决方案:一种集成式物联网解决方案,可搭配其他解决方案一起发挥功用,尤其适用于推动流程的自动化和优化。

主要商业优势

更高的可见性

通过集成传感器监测库存的数量、质量和状态。

更自动化

通过不断向后台系统更新库存信息,自动触发补货、生产和规划操作。

有助于推动流程改进

通过优化储存条件,提高产品质量,改善库存状况以及提升客户满意度。

主要特点

实时跟踪和状态监测

运用传感器技术实现对数量、质量以及状态的跟踪。

实时位置监测

跟踪移动筒仓的位置。

与SAP环境紧密集成

集成到端到端流程及其相关的SAP应用(S/4HANA、Ariba、IBP、MII、EWM、TM 等)。

物联网

联网工人

基于SAP的联网工人解决方案所提供的平台与工人的安全设备相连接,可提供所有关键参数的整体概览,以保障工人安全性和提高工作效率。最重要的一点是,该解决方案与后台SAP流程紧密集成。

Internet of Things - Connected Worker - Increase safety and efficency with connected worker - brochure

主要商业优势

提高工人安全性

通过持续识别风险和危害。

提高运营效率

 

提升效率和绩效,同时提高劳动力和
运营的精准性。

完善合规机制

 

简化许可流程,并确保工人在开始工作之前取得符合规定的许可证。

主要特点

实时位置监测和地理围栏功能

 

跟踪工人的室内外位置,实现与地理
围栏的流程集成。

安全与健康监测

在考虑到工人个人防护的前提下,利用
可穿戴设备、气体检测装置和摄像头识
别功能来辨识事件。

与SAP紧密集成

通过从EHS系统中获取许可证、记录状态、触发维护工单等方式,集成到端到端流程

物联网

联网资产和产品

从冷却器管理到预测性维护。对于许多资产和产品来说,集成到SAP后台的物联网用例正是提高业务绩效和客户满意度的关键所在。

主要商业优势

实时状态监测

 

利用实时传感器集成技术实现这一功能。

更高的可用性

 

预测停机时间,更好地管理维护工作和
利用率。

流程优化与自动化

 

将数据分析得出的决策集成到端到端
流程。



主要特点

实时位置监测和地理围栏功能

 

实时跟踪资产位置,实现与地理围栏和
状态确认的流程集成。

实时可见性

 

将实时传感器数据和过程信息集成到
中央物联网平台,以此作为制定决策的
依据。

紧密的流程集成

 

通过S/4HANA、SAP PM、SAP智能资产管理等平台集成到端到端流程。

物联网

联网车队

基于SAP的联网车队:一种集成式物联网解决方案,可搭配其他解决方案一起发挥功用,尤其适用于推动流程的自动化和优化。

主要商业优势

实时流程可见性

集成实时传感器信息,例如位置、货运
状况、预计到达时间等信息。

更高的车辆利用率

提高透明度,实施准确的维护规划。

更高的流程自动化程度

具有基于实时传感器信息的地理围栏和自动流程触发功能。

主要特点

实时位置监测和地理围栏功能

 

实时跟踪车队位置,实现与地理围栏和
状态确认的流程集成。



实时可见性与合规性

 

运用管理和运营仪表盘监管所有相关
流程和事件,并确保始终保持合规性。



紧密的流程集成

 

改进运输流程,比如执行过程中的货运质量控制和延误检测、自动里程碑确认、SAP运输和仓储系统中的流程触发。

与我们的专家联系。
掌握最新动态。

请订阅我们的通讯,随时了解我们的最新见解。

Internet of Things.

The Internet of Things (IoT) is actually pretty simple: Interconnected physical devices that can monitor, report on and send or exchange data. But it fits today’s need for real-time visibility and connectivity of all parts in the value chain in such a perfect way that it is about to fundamentally revolutionize supply chain management. IoT is the enabler of what we call an agile and intelligent enterprise. As a leading global player in the end-to-end digital supply chain, we can offer you the right approach to benefit from IoT for your business. Be it for your warehouse, transportation or manufacturing.

Digital innovation – everything is connected.

Modern sensor technology enables companies to collect and analyze large amounts of data about physical processes. With the help of big data applications and machine learning, the information gained is made usable. These tools make it possible to break information silos and take a holistic view of the business. Historically separated data is transformed into a comprehensive end-to-end process view.
Connected data builds the basis for achieving overarching goals that become a reality when using IoT solutions, increasing efficiency, reducing costs, accelerating processes and implementing new business models. When used correctly, IoT becomes a central building block for positively influencing the future viability, growth and competitiveness of a company.
In short, IoT is about connecting machines, processes and software in a new and better way to make the right decisions at the right time.
Internet of Things with Westernacher Consulting
We advise and support our customers from the development of initial ideas to the implementation of their solution. The best possible result is our challenge. We implement rapidly deployable, ROI-positive initiatives that help achieve specific business metrics. The innovative SAP Leonardo ecosystem, in which current topics such as IoT, machine learning, big data, blockchain, etc. are represented, serves as a technological basis for us to realize your ideas and goals. With our SAP Leonardo Partner Packaged Solutions, we are a strategic partner of SAP for IoT innovation.

>10

successful engagements

1st

SAP Leonardo IoT for Silo

Push your end-to-end processes.

IoT applications can already offer considerable added value as stand-alone solutions. Nevertheless, they only unfold their full potential when they are integrated into central supply chain solutions and a broad IT landscape. IoT solutions are not a substitute, but they add value to existing supply chain solutions, including planning, manufacturing, warehousing and transport processes.
As a leading global player in the end-to-end digital supply chain, Westernacher specializes in enhancing existing IT solutions with IoT functionality. For more than 50 years, our mission has been to think ahead, to follow innovative paths – for you and with you. Our dedicated IoT team acts as a one-stop shop for your IoT initiative in the digital supply chain. From the moment we embark on this journey together, you will be in the middle of the world of IoT.

Start your rapidly deployable ROI-positive initiative today.

Connected Warehouse.

Westernacher One pager: Streamline your supply chain with Connected Forklift on SAP

Smooth, efficient operations with IoT. Choose the most efficient option to manage your warehouse operations in real time – with IoT. By integrating sensor data in SAP Leonardo with modern warehouse solutions, you can dramatically improve warehouse throughput, inventory planning capabilities and engage an efficient workforce. We have identified four types of projects that can be launched as standalone initiatives or as combinations of integrated enhancements within the warehouse:

Like to learn more. Check our webinars on SAP Internet of Things with Westernacher. Or download our Connected Forklift brochure.

1
Automated
processing
Decrease labour costs and increase throughput through automated RFID scanning processes or geofencing backed by indoor position tracking.
2
Quality
control
Decrease spoilage/ damage and improve warehouse and silo planning capabilities by predicting and preventing unsuitable storage conditions.
3
Inventory
location
Increase inventory location accuracy, resulting in more efficient warehouse task allocation, assignment, and execution while decreasing labour costs.
4
Connected
forklift
Automatically assign, monitor and confirm tasks to optimize forklift utilization and increase process automation through geofence position monitoring.
5
Improved
safety
Establish trends to avoid dangerous situations and proactively identify risk and hazards.
Internet of Things - Connected Forklift
Figure 1: Connected Forklift dashboard with live position tracking and real-time KPIs.

Live visibility of stock levels, location, storage conditions with SAP Leonardo IoT is the enabler of your intelligent and integrated silo operation. Properly integrated into the end-to-end scenario, it not only ensures increased stock accuracy, improves planning, and automates reordering processes but safeguards product quality and offers new business models such as vendor management inventory scenarios.

Connected Silo.

1
Improved
visibility

Establishing quantity, quality, and condition tracking with sensor technology.

2
Automation
Automate processes such as replenishment, production, and planning.
3
Process
improvement
Optimize storage conditions, product quality and stock situation.
Figure 2: Connected Silo dashboard overview with live sensor data.
Figure 2: Connected Silo dashboard overview with live sensor data.

Connected Worker.

Connected Worker strategies and solutions are a vital part of the digital transformation of industrial operations to achieve the following goals:

  • Improve worker safety
  • Get insights beyond the data your safety devices already provide
  • Attain a holistic view of employees for awareness and responsiveness in real time
  • Increase operational efficiency
  • Proof of compliance at all times
Internet of Things - Connected Worker - Increase safety and efficency with connected worker - brochure
The connected worker solution provides the following:
1
Real time
position monitoring
and geofencing
Indoor and outdoor position tracking of workers its process integration with geofencing.
2
Safety and
health monitoring
Identification of incidents based on wearables, gas detection devices and camera recognition considering a personal shield of the worker.
3
Real time
visibility &
compliance
Management and operational dashboards overseeing all related processes and incidents as well as ensuring compliance at all times.
4
Tight integration
into SAP S/4HANA /
SAP Environment, Health and Safety
Integration into the end-to-end process by e.g. pulling permits from EHS, documenting statuses, triggering maintenance orders, etc.
Internet of Things - Connected Worker
Figure 3: Connected Worker mobile application for live sensor data tracking and safety monitoring.

Connected Assets & Products.

IoT allows for a data-driven approach to physical asset management. Rather than rely on the traditional “gut feel” tactic when dealing with vehicles, production machines and equipment, an IoT solution allows you to establish performance patterns, utilization of best practices and predictive algorithms that prevent unplanned downtime. From production to distribution to after-sale service, the introduction of IoT allows for the creation of a feedback loop of continuous improvement. By using the SAP Intelligent Asset Management and SAP Leonardo IoT, we can help in the following ways:

1
Predictive
maintenance
Monitor asset health to address issues before they become a problem. Decreasing asset failure rate, less unscheduled downtime, significantly shortened recovery times and increase first-time-fix rates.
2
Performance
improvement
Monitor asset performance to identify patterns and establish best practices. Engage in a lifecycle of continuous improvement.
3
Real time
inventory tracking
Keep a live count of your product stock and automate the replenishment process to achieve a more customer demand-centric approach, trigger quantity accurate re-orders and in-time availability of stock.
4
Inventory
quality control
Make sure your products are stored under the right conditions to ensure customer satisfaction.
5
Device
location monitoring
Keep track of moveable assets to be sure they are in the right place at the right time.
6
In-store
replenishment
Schedule timely deliveries and optimize routes during convenient times, preventing out-of-stock scenarios.
7
Operational
monitoring
Understand how your products perform in real life conditions to improve design and production processes.
8
Customer
behaviour
Gain insight into customer behaviour patterns and preferences to adjust sales and marketing strategies. Increase customer loyalty through new services and products and improve customer satisfaction through built-in feedback options.
Like to learn more? Check our webinars on SAP Internet of Things with Westernacher. And get a demo of an SAP Connected Assets & Products on Leonardo.
blank
Figure 4: Asset Dashboard for predictive maintenance.

Connected Fleets.

Existing TMS solutions offer only limited insight into the operation of commercial fleets. Often manual input of relevant information is the reason for a considerable reduction of data accuracy and data volume. Modern IoT sensors enable the automated collection of extensive and high-quality data, which enables better operational decisions and long-term process optimizations. We use SAP Vehicle Insights to identify three key IoT applications in transportation:

1
Location
monitoring
Always know where your fleet is. Predict delays, react to route changes and optimize long-term fleet utilization. Achieve concrete business benefits with available live information, e.g. ensuring the use of agreed routes and monitoring idling.
2
Quality
control
Monitor the transport conditions of your inventory. Prevent spoilage/damage by reacting to and predicting transport conditions in a timely manner.
3
Event
monitoring
Automatically track and confirm transportation execution stages. Increase transparency and customer satisfaction, while reducing manual involvement. Collaboration is becoming more and more important in an increasingly connected environment. All transportation-related IoT scenarios can be run in the cloud so that all the parties involved can get live access to the necessary information.
Like to learn more. Check our webinars on SAP Internet of Things with Westernacher. And get a demo of an SAP Connected Fleet on Leonardo.
Internet of Things - Connected Fleet
Figure 5: Connected Fleet dashboard with real-time KPIs and condition monitoring.

Get started with IoT.

Learn how to use IoT to transform your business. IoT will have a comprehensive strategic impact to industries and their customers. Digitization has brought about a new customer with new possibilities and requirements. See this challenge as an opportunity and use it to your advantage.

IoT Inspiration Day

Introduction to the world of IoT

  • What is possible with IoT solutions in your business.
  • Customer-relevant business cases
  • Short technology Introduction
  • Hands-on technology experience
  • Mapping painpoints to SAP solutions

Duration: approx. 4 hours
Time: a suitable date
Place: on your premises

IoT Basic Workshop

Experience the technology and get decision-maker buy-in

  • What is possible with IoT in your business?
  • Technology Introduction
  • Discuss customer-relevant business cases
  • Joint cross-unit case development
  • Technology prototype presentation
  • Business use-case presentation for stakeholders

Duration: approx. 2 days
Time: a suitable date
Place: on your premises

IoT Premium Workshop

Create a prototype through Design Thinking use case development

  • What is possible with IoT in your business?
  • Technology deep dive
  • Design thinking business case development
  • Creation of prototype and presentation
  • Innovation strategy and roadmap development

Duration: approx. 2 weeks
Time: a suitable date
Place: on your premises

Let's work together.

Get in touch with our experts.
Stay informed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our latest insights.

Use of cookies

Westernacher uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.