汽车

汽车行业高速发展解决方案

不久之前,汽车行业还与机械息息相关。强劲的发动机、马力和车辆外观设计都离不开机械。如今,我们迎来了巨大变革。不断变化的客户需求带动了技术的数字化,从而推动了整个汽车行业的转型,创造出前所未有的挑战和机遇。除了全球扩张和并购等寻常趋势外,引入清洁能源汽车、实现可持续发展目标以及在互联世界中开展运营比以往任何时候都更受重视。

如今,采用创新方法满足客户需求已成为汽车行业的核心。我们所做的就是为这一不断发展的行业提供解决方案。以下这些曾经被视为竞争优势的特性将成为必备项:

1
高自动化
仓库
2
供应链
可见性
3
预测和
综合规划
4
高效物流
运作流程

推动各大陆的变革

华域视觉(Hasco Vision)是一家领先的汽车照明系统供应商,为全球大型汽车制造商提供500多个系列的产品。为应对激烈的市场竞争,华域视觉决定大幅提高其主要配送设施的自动化水平并削减成本,同时选择威内源成为其实施合作伙伴。威内源将SAP EWM与自主移动机器人解决方案(世界上第一个此类解决方案)集成到了一起。

以规划促进增长

威内源的咨询业务涵盖汽车企业的端到端业务流程,客户包括国际汽车巨头、中国合资公司等各类汽车企业。

供应链的可见性、规划及优化

  • 推动供应链评估、S&OP流程设计及制定技术选择和实施路线图。
  • 制定网络设计、供应商选择、组织设计及变更管理策略。
  • 推动需求规划和预测,以提升准确性、优化生产及提高资源和库存利用率。

我们可以通过集成业务计划平台帮助您构建基础。

保证零部件供应

高效可靠的备件运作是保证售后服务业务成功的关键因素。在售后业务中,备件规划在以下方面起着重要作用:

  • 持续达到所需的服务水平
  • 以尽可能低的成本管理仓库和物流作业
  • 最大限度提高加工效率

要想在备件业务中取得成功,还必须克服以下挑战:

必须有自行开发的个性化需求预测工具

地方子公司的计划与规划不一致

整个供应链透明度有限

维持稳定的服务水平需要付出高昂的代价

频繁出现库存积压,无自动库存平衡

没有优化和全球统一的仓库策略

在采购计划中未考虑退货问题

采购管理效率低下

缺少连续的备件超级会话链

主数据维护需要大量人工

要实现这些目标,需要有一流的流程,并由合适的IT系统和流程专家提供支持。威内源通过创建概念和原型以及实施SAP系统来支持企业开展备件物流业务。在备件规划领域,自2005年起我们主要与SAP服务备件规划(SPP)平台合作。

您是否想更进一步了解备件规划以及如何利用它来降低库存和物流成本?请填写以下表格,下载您的白皮书。

Westernacher white paper - Spare Parts Planning: Centralized vs. Decentralized

利用S/4HANA进行服务备件规划

您可以通过SAP S/4HANA获取SAP的服务备件规划解决方案。这项解决方案尤其适用于需要向众多库存地点配送大量售后服务备件的汽车公司。转换到S/4HANA将进一步提高需求预测的准确性和生产能力的使用效率。S/4HANA可帮助用户根据最新数据进行规划、执行、生成报告和分析,有助于加快流程、提高实时可见性以及极大改善决策制定。

用eXpress连接您的运输伙伴

在通过SAP EWM、ERP或TM发送包件之前,首先需要与相应的CEP(快递、快件和包裹)服务提供商签署协议。这些承运商会获得包件的相关资料(例如发件人、收件人、尺寸、重量等),以便确定相应的标签。

由于与承运商的接口未实施标准化, 因此我们需要使用软件来处理与承运商之间的通信及打印标签。此外,还应落实取消包裹、运输跟踪与追溯等附加服务。

鉴于此,威内源开发了一套名为eXpress的解决方案,它可以从您的SAP系统内部实现对运输进行全面处理。我们的解决方案完全集成在SAP系统中,因此可以无缝顺畅地进行处理。

让我们携手共进。

与我们的专家联系。
掌握最新动态。

请订阅我们的通讯,随时了解我们的最新见解。

使用cookies

使用本网站即表示您同意我们使用cookies。有关我们使用的cookies以及如何删除或封锁它们的更多信息,请阅读我们的cookies通知

与我们的专家联系。
掌握最新动态。

请订阅我们的通讯,随时了解我们的最新见解。

Automotive

High-gear solutions for automotive.

Not long ago, the automotive industry seemed mostly mechanical. It was all about powerful engines, horsepower and the exterior design of vehicles. Well, not anymore. Changing customer demands have prompted the digitalization of technology to transform the industry, which creates never-seen-before challenges and opportunities. In addition to the usual trends such as global expansions and mergers and acquisitions, introducing cleaner energy-driven vehicles, meeting sustainability objectives, and operating in a connected world are more in demand than ever.
Now, new innovative processes to satisfy customer demands are core to the industry. We offer solutions for this continuously evolving industry. The following features that were once viewed as a competitive advantage will become imperative:
1
Highly
automated warehouses
2
Supply chain
visibility
3
Forecasting and
integrated planning
4
Efficient logistics
execution processes

Driving change across continents.

Westernacher has automated Chinese automotive supplier Hasco Vision Co. Ltd. with the world’s first SAP EWM-based robotic intelligence system.
Hasco Vision is a leading automotive lighting provider supplying some of the largest car manufacturers with over 500 product lines. To respond to tough competition in the market, Hasco Vision decided to significantly increase automation and cut costs in its main distribution facility and chose Westernacher as implementation partner. Westernacher integrated SAP EWM with an autonomous mobile robot solution – the world’s first.

Driving growth with planning.

Westernacher covers end-to-end business processes for automotive companies, ranging from the international auto giants to Chinese joint ventures.
Supply chain visibility, planning and optimization
  • Drive supply chain assessments, S&OP process designs and technology selection and implementation roadmaps.
  • Define network design, vendor selection and organizational design and change management strategies.
  • Drive demand planning and forecasting to improve accuracy, optimize production, raise resource and inventory utilization.
We can help you build the foundation with Integrated Business Planning.

Ensuring parts availability in the chain.

An efficient and reliable spare parts operation is the key determinant of success for your after-sales service business. In after-sales businesses, spare parts planning plays a significant role when it comes to:
  • Continuously achieving the required service levels
  • Managing the warehouse and logistics operations at as low cost as possible
  • Maximizing the efficiency factor of the processing
To be successful in the spare parts business, you will also have to overcome the following challenges:

Self-developed, individual tools for demand forecasts.

Planning that is not aligned with local subsidiaries.

Limited transparency across the entire supply chain.

Keeping service levels steady comes at a high cost.

Frequent overstocking with no automated inventory balancing.

No optimized and globally aligned warehouse strategy.

Returns are not accounted for at procurement planning.

Inefficient procurement management.

No continuous spare parts super-session chains.

High manual effort for master data maintenance.

In order to achieve this, best-in-class processes are required that are supported by suitable IT systems and process specialists. Westernacher supports companies in the spare parts logistics business with the creation of concepts and prototypes and with the implementation of SAP systems. In the spare parts planning sector, we primarily work with SAP Service Parts Planning (SPP) – from 2005.

Would you like to know more about the role of spare parts planning and how you can reduce inventory and logistics costs with it? Please fill out the form below to download your copy of the white paper.
Westernacher white paper - Spare Parts Planning: Centralized vs. Decentralized

Service parts planning on tap with S/4HANA.

The service parts planning solution from SAP will be also available on SAP S/4HANA. This is particularly suited to automotive companies that distribute large volumes of aftermarket service parts to numerous stocking locations. Switching to S/4HANA will further enhance the accuracy in demand forecast and efficiency in using your production capacity. S/4HANA contributes to faster processes, real-time visibility, and greatly improves decision-making, as it enables users to plan, execute and generate reports and analytics based on up-to-the-minute data.

Connecting your transportation partners with eXpress.

Before sending packages or pallets from SAP EWM, ERP or TM, you first need an agreement with the respective CEP (courier, express and parcel) service provider. Each of these carriers will then have the data for the package, e.g. sender, recipient, size, weight, etc. to determine the label that should be applied.
Since interfaces to the carriers are not standardized, we need software that handles communication with the carriers and prints the labels. Additional services such as cancellation of parcels and Track & Trace to shipping should also be implemented.
In light of this, Westernacher has developed a solution called eXpress that makes the complete handling of shipping possible from within your SAP system. Seamlessly and smoothly because our solution is completely integrated in SAP.

Let's work together.

SAP S/4HANA ERP & Finance

Basic workshop.

Reinvent yourself. See what is possible with S/4HANA.
This workshop is designed for decision-makers from business and IT who want to get a first basic overview of fundamental innovations, functions and technology of SAP S/4HANA.
SAP S/4HANA is currently intensely under discussion, there are lots of sometimes confusing information about S/4HANA. It is difficult to find out what S/4HANA really means for current and future SAP customers. Find the right answer for your company in our individual expert discussions and get the information you need to define your companies IT-strategy.

Goals. Expectations. Lessons.

Your individual workshop program.
  • What is S/4HANA?
  • What does it mean for your company?
  • What innovations does S/4HANA really have, what significance do they have for your company, processes and IT?
  • What is the best way to implement S/4HANA
  • On Premise or Cloud – which model fits your strategy?
  • How are S/4HANA projects planned and implemented successfully?

Your workshop details.

Get more information about your workshop and register now for free.

Date

We will contact you directly to find the most suitable date for your workshop day.

Place

We are happy to conduct the workshop on your premises or in our training rooms.

Time

Please contact us for your individual workshop offer.

Get in touch with our experts.
Stay informed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our latest insights.

Use of cookies

Westernacher uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.