即时创新工具

您的创新快车道

Westernacher Consulting Instant Innovation Tools

S/4HANA、TM或EWM等SAP解决方案包含一系列针对各种业务流程的广泛功能。 但有时候,您需要一些极具针对性的解决方案,而SAP的产品并没有这种默认设置。我们的即时创新工具(Instant Innovation Tools)就是针对此类需求的解决方案。

 

无论您想实现运输发票验证的自动化,轻松集成到您的快递服务供应商,还是导入来自GS1的产品数据,威内源即时创新工具都可以快速部署,支持您的SAP系统兼容最新技术。这可以加快推进创新。

Westernacher Consulting Instant Innovation Tools

即时创新工具

让威内源帮助您制定速赢方案

MDI GDS –自动导入GS1产品数据

如果您想通过GS1获得产品数据,这里有一个最快捷的方法可以将其集成到您的SAP系统,它就是针对SAP ECC和 S/4HANA的威内源即时创新工具MDI GDS。完全自动化地导入GS1产品数据,并在常见的 SAP 环境下维护主数据。

首付流程可以为您的资金安全提供保障,在销售优质产品和服务时更是如此。但您该如何将这个选择集成到自己的SAP交付流程呢?非常简单:采用威内源即时创新工具“首付流程”(Down Payment Process)。

您的SAP首付流程

UI5附加组件 –增加价值与弥合差距

创新并不仅仅是指在威内源咨询工作——我们还需要交付创新成果。我们凭借丰富的SAP EWM经验,开发了大量让客户受益的资产和创新解决方案。我们的UI5应用程序利用了SAP提供的所有RF功能,具有UI5的外观和风格。

基于SAP分析云的EWM Insights有助于轻松监测仓库运作。使用我们的仪表板,您可以通过对您的运营至关重要的40多个关键绩效指标,实时了解您的仓库的执行情况。

精简仓库运作

PI无人机 –完全集成EWM解决方案

希望以节省时间和资金的方式进行盘点?请查看我们完全集成的PI无人机。

威内源即时创新工具 eXpress支持完全管理和处理快递服务。所有操作均无缝而顺畅地在SAP系统中实现。

通过eXpress集成运输公司

更好地洞察仓库运作。

您是否想要运筹帷幄,有效管控跨区域业务和世界各地的仓库?威内源咨询推出的基于SAP数据仓库云的EWM Insights就可以让您做到这一点。一旦与SAP EWM、SAP WM和任何其他仓库管理系统集成,EWM Insights 可为寻求全球库存和仓库作业可见性的客户带来巨大的价值和效益。

物联网带来平稳高效的运作。选择最高效的方案,运过物联网实时管理您的仓库运作。SAP物联网中的传感器数据与现代仓库解决方案相结合,可大幅提高仓库的吞吐量和库存规划能力,并有助于打造一支高效的劳动力队伍。我们已成立多种类型的项目,这些项目既可独立实施,也可作为涵盖多项仓库集成增强解决方案的综合方案:

联网仓库

运输发票助理 – TINA

为了进一步优化收费和结算流程,我们开发了威内源即时创新工具TINA——“运输发票助理”(Transportation Invoicing Assistant)。您在SAP TM中的发票验证将以高度自动化的方式运行,并且变得更有效率。

我们的威内源协作平台提供了最先进的用户体验,您的团队及合作伙伴可以连接到SAP TM解决方案,执行您的运输流程。

威内源协作平台– WCP.

威内源驾驶员应用程序

在您的物流链中,驾驶员重要吗?威内源驾驶员应用程序可以弥补这一重要缺口。该应用程序可以在各种设备上运行,并指导司机或分包运营商基于SAP TM系统数据完成个人运输执行过程。

威内源咨询与众多物流合作伙伴互联互通,建立庞大的一体化网络体系。一体化物流经验涵盖可视化合作伙伴、结算功能、报价、订舱、代理和供应链情报。此外,我们使用威内源协调员作为自己的中间软件平台,联系各种电子信息提供者和消费者。

一体化物流网络– 连接您的全球物流网络

您的实时供应链

供应链中断会严重影响收益。及早洞察至关重要。运用建立在 SAP 分析云基础上的“供应链绩效保证”解决方案包,在人人都能够访问相同信息的系统环境中,有助于找到正确的关键绩效指标,以解决供应链问题和确定出现或可能出现问题之处。协作和深度分析功能以及用户友好界面将为企业带来许多益处。我们会开设为期一周的SAP分析云模板研讨会,指导企业即刻着手实施实时供应链监控

让我们携手共进。

Analytics

Broaden your insights into your warehouse operations.

By integrating with SAP EWM, SAP WM and any other warehouse management system, EWM Insights on SAP Data Warehouse Cloud from Westernacher Consulting delivers a jump start for customers to steer warehouse operations across multiple regions and warehouses. It adds significant value and benefits to customers looking for global inventory and warehouse operations visibility.
EWM Insights on Data Warehouse Cloud is now available on the SAP App Center with a set of predefined warehouse KPIs integrating with SAP EWM and legacy upload. Logic and thresholds for the offered KPIs are configurable. The package allows for monitoring of execution timeliness and completion of warehouse operations.
What the package has to offer.
  • Predefined warehouse KPI content and dashboard for SAP Data Warehouse Cloud which monitors the timeliness and progress of warehouse operations.
  • Integrated content for S/4HANA with embedded EWM and EWM decentralized.
  • Visibility across multiple EWM systems including legacy data upload.
  • Configurable logic and thresholds.
Steer your business in the right direction. The key benefits.
  • Jump start SAP Data Warehouse Cloud with prebuilt content from Westernacher.
  • KPIs to steer your business across multiple regions and warehouses at a glance.
  • With a first set of your data you can immediately create business value out of the box.
  • This package gives you a starting point to set up metrics for your business.
  • You can use this package to develop an approach and a roadmap for implementation.
Transportation Management

TINA – The Transportation Invoicing Assistant.

Gain full control over your payments to your transportation partners.

Payments can be a real challenge due to the variety of fee identification, mismatching amounts, non-understandable identifications, and methods of invoice consolidation. Westernacher’s Transportation Invoicing Assistant helps you to solve this task with a high level of automation before you need to transfer your charges from SAP TM into your ERP system.

Invoice matching in the right place at the right time.

Our TINA add-on becomes part of your SAP TM system (SAP TM on S/4 HANA or as a standalone version). It is directly integrated with your charge calculation on the supplier side (freight orders and bookings) and verifies and corrects your calculated cost before your need to transfer it to SAP ERP. With TINA, transportation invoice verification becomes a part of your logistics process and is under the control of the logistics team in charge of your partner collaboration. It does not need to be done by your financial department.

Benefits of Westernacher’s Transportation Invoicing Assistant.

Error prevention

TINA offers a high level of error prevention due to its automated invoice verification.

Automatic charge matching

Consolidated invoices, combined charges, renamed cost types, or multiple charge references (e.g., reference number, bill of lading number, etc.) are no problem for TINA’s  intelligent charge matching technique. Your logistics partners’ invoices will be flexibly matched with your SAP TM freight charges.

Increased effectiveness

More effective verification and control processes result in long term cost savings. They substantially reduced manual efforts for invoice verification.

Seamless integration

TINA offers a high level of error prevention due to automated invoice verification that is seamlessly integrated into your SAP TM process and can be adapted to a variety of input channels for carrier invoices.

Transportation Management

WCP Westernacher Collaboration Platform – Access your transportation community.

Westernacher Consulting offers a state-of-the-art platform to link your SAP TM solution to all parties and employees in the field, who need your transportation at their fingertips. It is designed as an open tool, which can be adjusted and enhanced to your needs when offering portal functionality like tendering, track&trace, dock appointment scheduling, invoicing, analytics, or others.

Extensive capabilities.

The Westernacher WCP offers extensive capabilities across a variety of functional areas, that are of high importance for collaboration with your internal teams and employees of your logistics partners. We can provide access to the portal functions for all modes of transport and for the integration of a variety of technologies that can contribute to your logistics processes.

State-of-the-art technology.

The WCP has deep collaboration and integration capabilities to your SAP TM solution and to the communication methods and preferences of your logistics partners. A role-based collaboration portal for carriers is available with extended features based on SAP back-end functionality. Our WCP is easily extendable for supplier and customer collaboration and compatible with all SAP TM versions. Westernacher Consulting can provide it on a variety of cloud-based platforms. It uses SAP HANA and SAP Fiori techniques to achieve comprehensive real time collaboration and reporting on a variety of front ends.

Benefits of Westernacher’s Collaboration Platform.

Tendering

Tendering and communication with your carriers and partners goes beyond the known limits as it can be used for any mode of transportation and can be enhanced to integrate individual requested functions that are necessary to manage your logistics business.

Tracking &
Tracing
Technologies offered by SAP Event Management or SAP Global Track and Trace can be provided to your partner ecosystem by linking it through our Westernacher Collaboration Platform.
Dock appointment scheduling

Westernacher Consulting offers a solution for dock appointment scheduling as part of WCP to enable your partners and employees to book and use your docking capacity optimally in your logistics processes.

Invoicing

The Westernacher Transportation Invoicing Assistant (TINA) can be integrated and exposed via WCP to your collaborating partners, e.g. for invoice upload or mobile invoice verification.

Analytics

The WCP offers access to your analytics data on-premise or via SAP Analytics Cloud.

Transportation Management

Westernacher Driver Application – Broad options for communication, guidance, and feedback.

Are your drivers an important factor in your logistics chain? Then the Westernacher Driver Application can fill a crucial gap. It can run on a variety of devices and guides drivers or subcontracted carriers through the individual transportation execution process based on data coming from your SAP TM system.

Comprehensive insight.

The Westernacher Driver Application enables an authorized user to collect receive and view comprehensive information on orders coming from your SAP TM. This not only contains information on goods to be transported and locations / times to be visited but also allows you to transmit details on required services to be provided, e.g., installation services for goods that are delivered.

Comprehensive guidance.

As our driver app integrates with your smart phones navigation tool, your driver can use their device to directly trigger a navigation process from the order and get guidance on the best route to reach the next destination. The destinations and sequence of orders can be changed as required in the individual tour.

Comprehensive communication.

With each order, the driver gets information on contacting the customer. Communication details or contacting hints can be displayed and directly used, e.g., to call the customer once the driver has arrived at the delivery location.

Comprehensive reporting.

The Westernacher Driver App offers a broad set of capabilities to report on activities. It allows you to send tracking events and enables registration of electronic proof of delivery including signatures and photos, confirmation of delivered or rejected services, scanning of bar codes, and reporting of work hours. All that is done with a tight integration into data exchange with your SAP TM backend.
All data can be collected to build the score cards of your carriers / drivers and other analytical decision support tools.

Benefits of Westernacher’s Driver Application.

Order transparency
Drivers get transparency about their orders, services to be delivered, customer contact details, and routes to their delivery locations.
Order reporting
Information on success and failure of the delivery process can be registered comprehensively and immediately via a variety of channels. The information can be used for analytical purposes.
Transportation Management

Logistics Network Integration – The link to your global logistics network.

Westernacher Consulting has established connectivity to and integration with a vast network of partners in logistics. This experience ranges from visibility partners to clearing functionality, quoting, booking, agencies, and supply chain intelligence.

In addition, we use the Westernacher Mediator as our own middleware platform to integrate a variety of electronic message providers and consumers.

General visibility integration

Based on SAP TM, SAP Event Management, and SAP Global Track and Trace, Westernacher Consulting has implemented various integrations of visibility services like FourKites, Project44, Railinc, ClearMetal, UberFreight and others. And the community is growing.

Booking platform and rate & quotation services

Westernacher Consulting can provide a variety of integration services to booking platforms like Descartes, Inttra, Seeburger, or Infor Nexus. Regarding rates and quotes, we can offer you integrations to services like Webcargo, SMC3, or Freightos.

Westernacher eXpress

For shipping via KEP services, the Westernacher eXpress asset allows you to easily link your logistics execution to third-party express and parcel carriers like DHL Express, Fedex, UPS, DPD, GLS, and others.

Westernacher Mediator

For specific requirements in electronic communications, our Westernacher Communicator can help you to establish and run dedicated connections with a network of partners adhering to individual standards. Many mappings and connections are already predefined and can be adjusted to your individual needs.

Benefits of Westernacher Network Integration.

Flexibility

Westernacher Consulting can connect you to the network of your choice. Whether you need a network partner of a dedicated connection, Westernacher Consulting has the tools and the knowledge to integrate your logistics processes.

Variety of logistics network assets

Besides our predefined integration techniques, we can offer our own assets like the Westernacher Mediator or our eXpress solution to kick-start your logistics network integration.

Get in touch with our experts.
Stay informed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our latest insights.

分析

拓展对仓库运作的洞察力

通过与SAP EWM、SAP WM和任何其他仓库管理系统进行集成,威内源咨询推出的基于SAP数据仓库云的EWM Insights可为客户提供创造一个跨越式起点,帮助其快速实现对跨区域仓库作业和仓库的管控。这将为寻求全球库存和仓库作业可见性的客户带来巨大的价值和效益。

现在,您可从SAP应用中心获取基于数据仓库云的EWM Insights以及一套集成SAP EWM和遗留数据上传控件的预定义仓库关键绩效指标。KPI的逻辑和阈值都是可配置的。这套解决方案可监测仓库作业的执行及时性和完成情况。

解决方案包含的内容:

  • 用于监测仓库作业及时性和进度的SAP数据仓库云预定义仓库KPI内容和仪表板
  • 具有嵌入式EWM和分散式EWM的S/4HANA集成内容
  • 跨多个EWM系统的可见性,包括遗留数据上传
  • 可配置的逻辑和阈值

将企业导向正确方向主要优势:

  • 通过威内源的预建内容快速推动SAP分析云的实施
  • 利用KPI管控跨区域业务和仓库
  • 有了第一组数据,就可以立即创造开箱即用的商业价值
  • 为企业提供了一个设定衡量标准的起点
  • 可以使用此解决方案包来制定实施方案和路线图

运输管理

TINA – 威内源运输发票助手

全面控制您向运输合作伙伴支付的款项。

款项支付着实极具挑战,要确认各种各样的费用、不匹配金额、不清楚的金额以及发票合并方法。威内源的运输发票助手(TINA)可以高度自动化地帮您完成这一任务。它在您需要将费用从SAP TM转移到ERP系统之前,就能完成这一任务。

在正确的时间、正确的地点进行财务对帐

我们的TINA插件是SAP TM系统的组成部分(SAP TM嵌入S/4 HANA或作为一个独立运行版本)。TINA插件直接与供应商的费用计算(运费订单和订舱)相结合,在您需要将成本转移到SAP ERP之前进行计算核实并更正。TINA插件使运输发票核实成为您物流流程的一部分,并受控于负责合作伙伴协作工作的物流团队,而不需要财务部门来完成。

威内源运输发票助手(TINA)的优势

预防出错

TINA具有自动化发票核实功能,能高度预防出错。

自动匹配费用

TINA采用智能费用匹配技术,毫无问题可以完成合并发票、合并费用、以及重新命名费用类型或多个费用参考号(如参考号、提单号等)等工作,灵活匹配您物流合作伙伴的发票和您SAP TM上的费用。

效率更高

更有效地核实和控制过程可以长期节省成本,极大地减少了发票核实需要的人工劳动。

无缝一体化

TINA的自动化发票核实功能与SAP TM过程无缝集成,能高度预防差错,并且可适应各种输入渠道的运营商发票。

运输管理

威内源协作平台 –
访问您的运输网络

威内源咨询提供最先进的平台,让业内各企业及工作人员与您的SAP运输管理解决方案建立联系,方便他们随时掌握您的运输情况。这是一个开放的平台工具,可以根据您的需求进行调整和优化,提供诸多门户功能,如招标、追踪、预约安排、开发票、分析等。

功能广泛

威内源协作平台(WCP)功能广泛,涵盖广阔的功能领域。这些领域对于您与内部团队和物流合作伙伴的员工之间的协作非常重要。我们可以给您的各种运输方式以及各种技术集成提供门户功能,为您的物流流程做贡献。

最先进的技术

WCP具有与SAP TM解决方案及合作伙伴通讯方法和偏好深度合作和集成的功能。基于角色的协同门户面向运营商,具有基于SAP后端功能的扩展特性。WCP可以很容易地运用到供应商和客户的协作中,并与所有SAP TM版本相兼容。威内源咨询可以在各种云平台上提供WCP服务。它利用SAP HANA和SAP Fiori技术来实现综合实时协作,并在不同的前端报告。

威内源协作平台的优势

议价

通过威内源写作平台与承运商和合作伙伴的议价和沟通超越了已知限制,因该协作平台可以用于任何运输方式,并可以升级,从而将个人要求用来管理物流业务的功能一体化。

追踪

通过我们的威内源协作平台的连接,SAP项目管理技术或SAP全球追踪技术可以应用到您的合作伙伴生态系统中。

码头预约安排

码头预约安排也是威内源协作平台的一部分,威内源咨询为您提供码头预约安排解决方案,让您的合作伙伴及工作人员在物流流程中采用最优的预订方案,最佳地利用您的码头容量。

开具发票

将威内源运输发票助手(TINA)与威内源协作平台(WCP)一体化,您的合作伙伴可以利用TINA,例如上传发票或在手机端核实发票。

分析

WCP可以访问本地分析数据或SAP分析云分析数据。

运输管理

威内源驾驶员应用程序– 为通讯、咨询和反馈提供广泛选择

在您的物流链中,驾驶员重要吗?威内源驾驶员应用程序可以弥补这一重要缺口。该应用程序可以在各种设备上运行,并指导司机或分包运营商基于SAP TM系统数据完成个人运输执行过程。

综合性远见

授权使用威内源驾驶员应用程序的用户运用该程序可以收集、接收并查看来自SAP TM上与订单相关的综合信息。该程序不但载有运输货物的资料和参观货物的地点或时间,而且可以传送应供服务的详情,如运送货物的安装服务。

全面的指导

我们的驾驶员应用程序与驾驶员的智能手机导航程序一体化,司机就可以在其手机上直接启动订单导航程序,获取一个最佳的导航线路,引导驾驶员到达目的地。目的地和订单发货顺序可以依据个人线路需求进行更换。

全面的交流

驾驶员通过联络每一订单的客户来获取信息。交流细节或联络提示可以显示出来并直接使用,如在司机到达送货地点后打电话给客户。

全面的报告

威内源的驾驶员应用程序具有一套庞大的活动报告功能。通过该程序,您可以发送追踪事件,登记包括签名和照片在内的电子交货凭证,确认已交付或不合格的服务,扫描条形码,以及报告工作时间。所有这些操作,都是由与SAP TM后端紧密结合的数据交换完成的。
所有的数据都可以收集起来,建立一个运营商或驾驶员积分卡,并形成支持其他分析决策的工具。

威内源驾驶员应用程序的优势

订单透明化

驾驶员可以清晰地了解他们的订单、将要交付的服务、客户的联络方式,以及到达交付地点的路线。

订单报告

交付过程成功和失败的信息可以通过各种渠道进行全面而及时地登记注册。这些信息可以用于分析。

运输管理

一体化物流网络 – 连接您的全球物流网络

威内源咨询与众多物流合作伙伴互联互通,建立庞大的一体化网络体系。一体化物流经验涵盖可视化合作伙伴、结算功能、报价、订舱、代理和供应链情报。

此外,我们使用威内源协调员作为自己的中间软件平台,联系各种电子信息提供者和消费者。

普遍可视化一体化

在SAP TM、SAP项目管理和SAP全球追踪系统的基础上,威内源咨询实现了FourKites、Project44、Railinc、ClearMetal、UberFreight等公司提供的各种可视化服务一体化。并且这个网络还在继续扩大。

订舱平台及费率和报价服务

威内源咨询可以为Descartes、Inttra、Seeburger或Infor Nexus等订舱平台提供各种一体化服务。费率和报价内的一体化服务有Webcargo, SMC3,或Freightos等。

威内源快递平台

通过CEP服务发货,客户可以利用威内源快递平台(eXpress)轻松地将物流实施递交给第三方快递公司和包裹承运商,如DHL快递、Fedex、UPS、DPD、GLS等公司。

威内源协调员

对电子通信方面有特殊要求的客户,威内源通讯员在遵守个人标准的前提下,可以帮助您建立并运行与合作伙伴网络间的专属连接。许多映射和连接是预先定义好的,可以根据您的个人需求进行调整。

威内源网络一体化的优势

灵活性

威内源咨询可以让您与所选择的网络进行连接。无论您是否需要与网络合作伙伴建立一个专门的连接,威内源咨询都有整合您物流流程的相应工具和知识。

丰富的物流网络资源

除预先定义的一体化技术外,我们还可以提供自有资源,如威内源协调员或快递解决方案,推动您的物流网络开始走向一体化。

使用cookies

使用本网站即表示您同意我们使用cookies。有关我们使用的cookies以及如何删除或封锁它们的更多信息,请阅读我们的cookies通知

与我们的专家联系。
掌握最新动态。

请订阅我们的通讯,随时了解我们的最新见解。

Instant Innovation Tools

Your fast track to innovation.

Westernacher Consulting Instant Innovation Tools
SAP solutions such as S/4HANA, TM or EWM cover a wide range of functionalities for various business processes. But sometimes you need something very specific that SAP does not provide by default. Our Instant Innovation Tools are exactly the right solution for such requirements.
Whether you want to automate the verification of your transportation invoices, easily integrate your courier service providers or import product data from GS1—Westernacher Instant Innovation Tools can be implemented quickly, allowing your SAP systems to work with the latest technology. That’s the way to faster innovation.
thumbnail
Westernacher Consulting Instant Innovation Tools

17 Instant Innovation Tools.

Establish quick wins with Westernacher.

We scan | UI5 EWM add-on

Adding value and bridging gaps.
Innovation is more than just work here at Westernacher Consulting—we deliver. With our extensive experience of SAP EWM, we have developed a number of assets and innovative solutions to benefit our customers. Our We scan | UI5 EWM application leverages all of the RF functionality provided by SAP with a UI5 look and feel.

We scan | S/4HANA® cloud

Picking made easy.
Westernacher has harnessed the power of SAP S/4HANA Cloud and added its own features, complementing all that SAP has to offer while making it all the more accessible with an Android-based application that is simple to use and easy to set up. With Westernacher’s user-friendly offering, you have everything you need to manage your warehouse processes simply and seamlessly from the cloud.

We slot

Faster picking, better storage utilization for your warehouse.
"Westernacher We slot" is a practical and comprehensive slotting tool that meets industry requirements. Built on SAP EWM, it is easy to deploy and helps business and warehouse optimize inventory allocation to achieve: Faster picking, reduction of pick face shortages, reduced replenishment effort, better utilization of storage capacity and lower material handling cost.

We schedule

On time. On track. With Westernacher.
Westernacher We schedule is a solution that digitizes the entire dock appointment scheduling process end to end, allowing for complete visibility for vendor, driver, yard and warehouse.

We sync / GS1

Automatic import of GS1 product data.
If you want to get product data via GS1, here is the fastest and most convenient way to integrate this into your SAP system – with the Westernacher Instant Innovation Tool ´We sync / GS1´ for SAP ECC and S/4HANA. Import GS1 product data completely automatically and maintain your master data in the usual SAP environment.

We count | PI Drone

Fully integrated SAP EWM solution.
Want to save time and money with your inventory? Take a look at our fully integrated PI Drone.

EWM Insights – SAP Analytics Cloud

Streamline and simplify your warehouse operations.
EWM Insights based on SAP Analytics Cloud allows you to easily monitor your warehouse operations. With our dashboard, you can see in real-time how your warehouse is performing through over 40 KPIs that are critical to your operation.

EWM Insights – SAP Datasphere

Gain better insights into your warehouse operations.
Manage your business across regions and warehouses around the world – with EWM Insights based on SAP Datasphere. Through integration with SAP EWM, SAP WM and other warehouse management systems, Westernacher's EWM Insights offers significant value and benefits when the goal is global inventory and warehouse operations visibility.

Supply Chain Performance Assurance

Built on SAP Analytics Cloud. Your supply chain in real time.
Early insight in your supply chain is crucial. With our solutions package “Supply Chain Performance Assurance” built on SAP Analytics Cloud, identify the correct KPIs to resolve issues across your supply chain and address where the problem is or may occur. Benefit from features for collaboration and deep analysis, as well as a user-friendly interface.

eXpress

Connecting your transportation partners.
Before sending packages or pallets from SAP EWM, SAP ERP or SAP TM, you first need an agreement with the respective CEP service provider. Each of these carriers will then have the data for the package to determine the label that should be applied. Since interfaces to the carriers are not standardized, we need software that handles communication with the carriers and prints the labels.

Connected Warehouse

Smooth, efficient operations with IoT.
Choose the most efficient option to manage your warehouse operations in real time – with IoT. By integrating sensor data in SAP IoT with modern warehouse solutions, you can dramatically improve warehouse throughput, inventory planning capabilities and engage an efficient workforce.

Connected Forklift

Bring your warehouse to the next level.
We achieve transparency of forklift truck movements, utilization and efficiency. In addition, we offer a higher degree of automation based on geofencing, through which we automate postings based on geofences. E.g. Once we transport a pallet to the loading area, that posting will be done automatically when the forklift enters the zone, eliminating the need for a manual scan of that pallet to the loading zone.

Connected Kanban

Real-time replenishment booking in SAP EWM.
Connected Kanban is a standard solution for your real-time material replenishment. Learn how to seamlessly integrate from small load carriers to SAP EWM. This process is mapped via Neoception Intralogistic Suite and transmitted to SAP via a standard interface. Fully automatically. Watch and find out how Westernacher Consulting can optimize your warehouse to get more efficient. 

TINA

Transportation Invoicing Assistant
To take the charge and settlement process to the next level, we have developed the Westernacher Instant Innovation Tool TINA – “Transportation Invoicing Assistant”. Your invoice verification in SAP TM will run with a high degree of automation and become much more efficient.

Westernacher Driver Application

Based on SAP TM.
Are your drivers an important factor in your logistics chain? Then the Westernacher Driver Application can fill a crucial gap. It can run on a variety of devices and guides drivers or subcontracted carriers through the individual transportation execution process based on data coming from your SAP TM system.

WCP

Westernacher Collaboration Platform
Our Westernacher Collaboration Platform offers a state-of-the-art user experience in connecting your SAP TM solution with your team and your partners to execute your transportation processes.

Logistics network integration

Your global network link.
Westernacher has established connectivity and integration with a vast network of partners in logistics. This experience ranges from visibility partners to clearing functionality, quoting, booking, agencies, and supply chain intelligence. In addition, we use the Westernacher Mediator as our own middleware platform to integrate a variety of electronic message providers and consumers.

Let's work together.

Transportation Management

TINA – The Transportation Invoicing Assistant.

Gain full control over your payments to your transportation partners.

Payments can be a real challenge due to the variety of fee identification, mismatching amounts, non-understandable identifications, and methods of invoice consolidation. Westernacher’s Transportation Invoicing Assistant helps you to solve this task with a high level of automation before you need to transfer your charges from SAP TM into your ERP system.

Invoice matching in the right place at the right time.

Our TINA add-on becomes part of your SAP TM system (SAP TM on S/4 HANA or as a standalone version). It is directly integrated with your charge calculation on the supplier side (freight orders and bookings) and verifies and corrects your calculated cost before your need to transfer it to SAP ERP. With TINA, transportation invoice verification becomes a part of your logistics process and is under the control of the logistics team in charge of your partner collaboration. It does not need to be done by your financial department.

Benefits of Westernacher’s Transportation Invoicing Assistant.

Error prevention

TINA offers a high level of error prevention due to its automated invoice verification.

Automatic charge matching

Consolidated invoices, combined charges, renamed cost types, or multiple charge references (e.g., reference number, bill of lading number, etc.) are no problem for TINA’s  intelligent charge matching technique. Your logistics partners’ invoices will be flexibly matched with your SAP TM freight charges.

Increased effectiveness

More effective verification and control processes result in long term cost savings. They substantially reduced manual efforts for invoice verification.

Seamless integration

TINA offers a high level of error prevention due to automated invoice verification that is seamlessly integrated into your SAP TM process and can be adapted to a variety of input channels for carrier invoices.

Transportation Management

Westernacher Driver Application – Broad options for communication, guidance, and feedback.

Are your drivers an important factor in your logistics chain? Then the Westernacher Driver Application can fill a crucial gap. It can run on a variety of devices and guides drivers or subcontracted carriers through the individual transportation execution process based on data coming from your SAP TM system.

Comprehensive insight.

The Westernacher Driver Application enables an authorized user to collect receive and view comprehensive information on orders coming from your SAP TM. This not only contains information on goods to be transported and locations / times to be visited but also allows you to transmit details on required services to be provided, e.g., installation services for goods that are delivered.

Comprehensive guidance.

As our driver app integrates with your smart phones navigation tool, your driver can use their device to directly trigger a navigation process from the order and get guidance on the best route to reach the next destination. The destinations and sequence of orders can be changed as required in the individual tour.

Comprehensive communication.

With each order, the driver gets information on contacting the customer. Communication details or contacting hints can be displayed and directly used, e.g., to call the customer once the driver has arrived at the delivery location.

Comprehensive reporting.

The Westernacher Driver App offers a broad set of capabilities to report on activities. It allows you to send tracking events and enables registration of electronic proof of delivery including signatures and photos, confirmation of delivered or rejected services, scanning of bar codes, and reporting of work hours. All that is done with a tight integration into data exchange with your SAP TM backend.
All data can be collected to build the score cards of your carriers / drivers and other analytical decision support tools.

Benefits of Westernacher’s Driver Application.

Order transparency
Drivers get transparency about their orders, services to be delivered, customer contact details, and routes to their delivery locations.
Order reporting
Information on success and failure of the delivery process can be registered comprehensively and immediately via a variety of channels. The information can be used for analytical purposes.

Download

Transportation Management

WCP Westernacher Collaboration Platform – Access your transportation community.

Westernacher Consulting offers a state-of-the-art platform to link your SAP TM solution to all parties and employees in the field, who need your transportation at their fingertips. It is designed as an open tool, which can be adjusted and enhanced to your needs when offering portal functionality like tendering, track&trace, dock appointment scheduling, invoicing, analytics, or others.

Extensive capabilities.

The Westernacher WCP offers extensive capabilities across a variety of functional areas, that are of high importance for collaboration with your internal teams and employees of your logistics partners. We can provide access to the portal functions for all modes of transport and for the integration of a variety of technologies that can contribute to your logistics processes.

State-of-the-art technology.

The WCP has deep collaboration and integration capabilities to your SAP TM solution and to the communication methods and preferences of your logistics partners. A role-based collaboration portal for carriers is available with extended features based on SAP back-end functionality. Our WCP is easily extendable for supplier and customer collaboration and compatible with all SAP TM versions. Westernacher Consulting can provide it on a variety of cloud-based platforms. It uses SAP HANA and SAP Fiori techniques to achieve comprehensive real time collaboration and reporting on a variety of front ends.

Benefits of Westernacher’s Collaboration Platform.

Tendering

Tendering and communication with your carriers and partners goes beyond the known limits as it can be used for any mode of transportation and can be enhanced to integrate individual requested functions that are necessary to manage your logistics business.

Tracking &
Tracing
Technologies offered by SAP Event Management or SAP Global Track and Trace can be provided to your partner ecosystem by linking it through our Westernacher Collaboration Platform.
Dock appointment scheduling

Westernacher Consulting offers a solution for dock appointment scheduling as part of WCP to enable your partners and employees to book and use your docking capacity optimally in your logistics processes.

Invoicing

The Westernacher Transportation Invoicing Assistant (TINA) can be integrated and exposed via WCP to your collaborating partners, e.g. for invoice upload or mobile invoice verification.

Analytics

The WCP offers access to your analytics data on-premise or via SAP Analytics Cloud.

Transportation Management

Logistics Network Integration – The link to your global logistics network.

Westernacher Consulting has established connectivity to and integration with a vast network of partners in logistics. This experience ranges from visibility partners to clearing functionality, quoting, booking, agencies, and supply chain intelligence.

In addition, we use the Westernacher Mediator as our own middleware platform to integrate a variety of electronic message providers and consumers.

General visibility integration

Based on SAP TM, SAP Event Management, and SAP Global Track and Trace, Westernacher Consulting has implemented various integrations of visibility services like FourKites, Project44, Railinc, ClearMetal, UberFreight and others. And the community is growing.

Booking platform and rate & quotation services

Westernacher Consulting can provide a variety of integration services to booking platforms like Descartes, Inttra, Seeburger, or Infor Nexus. Regarding rates and quotes, we can offer you integrations to services like Webcargo, SMC3, or Freightos.

Westernacher eXpress

For shipping via KEP services, the Westernacher eXpress asset allows you to easily link your logistics execution to third-party express and parcel carriers like DHL Express, Fedex, UPS, DPD, GLS, and others.

Westernacher Mediator

For specific requirements in electronic communications, our Westernacher Communicator can help you to establish and run dedicated connections with a network of partners adhering to individual standards. Many mappings and connections are already predefined and can be adjusted to your individual needs.

Benefits of Westernacher Network Integration.

Flexibility

Westernacher Consulting can connect you to the network of your choice. Whether you need a network partner of a dedicated connection, Westernacher Consulting has the tools and the knowledge to integrate your logistics processes.

Variety of logistics network assets

Besides our predefined integration techniques, we can offer our own assets like the Westernacher Mediator or our eXpress solution to kick-start your logistics network integration.

Quest

The Future Magazine
presented by Westernacher

Articles

Soctt Stormetta – Blockchain is more than Crypto.

Blockchain. Redefining value in the digital age.

Jim Rogers – Future of Money.

Witnessing Money being reinvented.

Mark Pesce — Behind the Scenes of the Metaverse.

Limitless. A new World is in the Making.

Leistungen
Inspiration
Verantwortung
Unternehmen
Sprache wählen

Get in touch with our experts.
Stay informed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our latest insights.
Capabilities
Inspiration
Responsibility
We
Choose your language

Use of cookies

Westernacher uses cookies to provide you with a more responsive and personalized service. By using this site you agree to our use of cookies. Please read our cookie notice for more information on the cookies we use and how to delete or block them.