运用SAP IBP巩固业务规划

Westernacher favicon

客户

INEOS
Styrolution

行业

化工

主要技术

SAP IBP

系统上线

03/2020

国家

德国

INEOS Styrolution计划对其规划系统进行全面改革。作为一家全球领先的苯乙烯供应商,该公司过往的供需规划流程无法满足日益上升的需求,因此需要重新配置。威内源参与实施了一套集成SAP IBP平台的规划系统。成果有目共睹:包括销售代表收集数据所需的时间大大减少,预测的准确性大大提升。

协调和井井有条的规划流程

INEOS Styrolution是一家全球领先的苯乙烯供应商,为各行各业的许多日常产品提供应用。总部位于德国,拥有约3500名员工,在10个国家设有20个生产基地。对于这样一家大型供应商来说,他们的需求和供应计划脱节,缺乏各部门和地区之间的协调。

公司的预测和需求计划是通过整合从世界各地销售代表收到的Excel文件来执行的。整个公司使用了各种不同的工具、系统和电子表格,在需求整合和转化为供应需求方面几乎没有一致性。

0 %

现场销售数据收集所需时间减少

0 %

库存减少

0 %

提高预测准确率

0 %

需求计划周期的时间缩短

0 %

生产计划准确率

巩固规划平台

INEOS Styrolution需要一个解决方案,将所有权益相关者从销售代表到需求和运营规划师聚集在一个统一的平台上。威内源实施了一个支持中长期规划(S&OP流程)的集成系统。IBP Excel和网络用户前端有助于确保对方案的支持并使更改更容易,因为模板的创建非常接近规划者使用的Excel文件。这确保了用户对新系统的接受。

新的规划平台让INEOS Styrolution获得了丰厚的回报。收集销售数据所需的时间减少了80%,需求计划周期缩短了25%。随着管理层现在能够更好地利用网络分析工具分析需求和供应,该公司的预测准确率提高了80%。生产计划的准确性提高了75%,库存储存也减少了2%。

威内源改变了我们的规划流程。我们现在在一个平台上开展跨地区合作,能够优化我们的规划,以满足全球供应和需求。

Vaibhav Sareen,INEOS Styrolution全球业务流程经理,供应链管理 – 全球流程与数字化

INEOS Styrolution现在拥有一套独特的数据,在所有权益相关者之间共享,以及使所有地区的规划流程标准化。系统实施后,威内源顾问为INEOS Styrolution提供应用管理系统支持,将紧密合作关系延续下去。

分享故事

让我们携手共进。

与我们的专家联系。
掌握最新动态。

请订阅我们的通讯,随时了解我们的最新见解。

使用cookies

使用本网站即表示您同意我们使用cookies。有关我们使用的cookies以及如何删除或封锁它们的更多信息,请阅读我们的cookies通知

与我们的专家联系。
掌握最新动态。

请订阅我们的通讯,随时了解我们的最新见解。

Consolidating business planning with SAP IBP.

Westernacher favicon
Customer
INEOS
Styrolution
Industry
Chemicals
Key expertise
SAP IBP
Go-live
03/2020
Country
Germany
INEOS Styrolution wanted to overhaul its planning systems. The company’s supply and demand planning processes were not fit to meet the demands of a leading global styrenics supplier and needed to be reconfigured. Westernacher came on board to implement an integrated planning system with the SAP IBP platform. Notable results have been achieved such as a significant reduction in time needed for data collection by sales representatives and much improved forecast accuracy.
Creating consistency and order.
INEOS Styrolution is a leading global styrenics supplier, providing applications for many everyday products across a broad range of industries. Headquartered in Germany, it employs about 3,500 people and operates 20 production sites in 10 countries. For such a large supplier, their demand and supply planning was disjointed and lacked harmonization across departments and regions.
The company’s forecast and demand planning was performed through the consolidation of excel files received from sales representatives around the world. Various tools, systems and spreadsheets were used across the company, with little consistency in how demand was consolidated and translated in supply requirements.
0 %

reduction in time needed for field sales data collection

0 %

stock reduction

0 %

improved forecast accuracy

0 %

time reduction in demand planning cycle

0 %

production plan accuracy

Consolidated platform.
The company required a solution that would bring together all stakeholders—from sales representatives to demand and operations planners—in a unified platform. Westernacher implemented an integrated system that supports mid-long-term planning (S&OP process). The IBP Excel and Web user frontends helped to ensure buy-in and reduce resistance to change, as templates were created as close as possible to the excel files used by the planners. This ensured the user acceptance of the new system.
The new planning platform has seen INEOS Styrolution reap significant rewards. The time it takes to collect sales data has been reduced by 80% and there has been a 25% time reduction in the demand planning cycle. With management now better able to analyze demand and supply with web analytics, the company has seen an 80% improvement in forecast accuracy. Production planning accuracy is also up by 75%, with the added benefit of a 2% reduction in stock.
Westernacher has transformed our planning processes. We are now working together across all regions on one platform and are able to optimize our planning to meet global supply and demand.
Vaibhav Sareen, Global Business Process Manager, Supply Chain Management – Global Process & Digitalization at INEOS Styrolution
INEOS Styrolution now have a unique set of data shared among all stakeholders, as well as standardized planning processes across all regions.

Westernacher’s strong relationship with INEOS Styrolution continues with our consultants providing ongoing post-implementation AMS support.
Share this story

Let's work together.

Get in touch with our experts.
Stay informed.

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our latest insights.